案例研究 互动电视

有用帮助英国的iTV集团打动访客和管理人员

伦敦,英国

独特的艺术视频墙掠过了这家英国巨人的总部新接待区。
图片
图片

挑战

ITV正在寻找一个动态且引人注目的视频墙,该视频墙将脱离标准的矩形网格阵列。 作为一家企业,他们拥有大量社交媒体内容,因此很适合纵向显示,因此需要多种屏幕方向。

该项目的另一个关键要求是,电视墙系统必须简单易用,具有不错的GUI,并且服务器机架空间要小。 他们在新的服务器机房中安装了许多设备,并且无法为媒体墙设备提供大量的机架空间。

作为新接待区的核心,视频墙必须具有冲击力和令人惊叹的因素。 听众可以是从ITV人才到我们CEO的任何人,但日常情况下,位于伦敦Grays Inn Road的ITV集团营销团队

解决方案

ITV Creative的后期制作和运营支持主管Ryan Norman与英国领先的系统集成商Scan Computers以及Userful的合作伙伴联系,为他们的挑战提供了解决方案。

Scan Computers的团队很快发现,唯一能够满足项目所有要求(唯一的视频墙布局,占地面积小,易于安装和使用并支持各种类型的内容源)的解决方案是Userful Visual Networking。平台。

位于服务器机房中的一台服务器,根据Norman所说,“确实非常紧凑”,为接收区的5屏艺术视频墙(包括纵向和横向配置)提供了动力,并具有非常精简的装饰效果(谢谢)到Userful的基于软件的AV-over-IP方法)。

这些屏幕主要展示ITV Creative内容,ITV Creative团队制作的促销材料,用于向市场销售ITV节目。 范围从社交媒体静止图像和GIF到60秒的商业广告和即将到来的节目的视频广告牌内容。

结果

在安装隔离墙的几周内,团队就已经提出了令人兴奋的新内容和使用方法,包括ITV Pride,世界杯和Love Island的“接管”日子。

整个过程和结果给Norman先生留下了深刻的印象:“该系统功能强大且易于管理。 它只是工作。 屏幕的设置和配置也非常简单。

诺曼说,视频墙的影响是非常积极的,“每个人都喜欢它。 它吸引了路过的人们的眼球和兴趣,并为我们提供的广泛服务提供了出色的见解。”

需要该案例研究的副本吗? 在此处下载PDF版本!

要闻速览

一种管理数字显示应用程序的简便方法

图片

1台PC可以为超过100台显示器供电

用户视频墙中的每个显示器都通过零客户端设备连接到网络。

图片

惊人的部署

视频墙可以安排在任何方向,允许醒目,自由流动的艺术布局与个人显示旋转任何角度。

图片

灵活的内容

内容最多可以包含8k内容,视频,HTML5,3D,直播电视,全屏浏览器,来自集成CMS的内容,甚至桌面。

图片

简单配置

配置单个大型视频墙(包括LED墙),或配置较小的视频墙和独立显示器的组合。

定价表

入门容易,请查看我们的定价层

  • 分层定价信息
  • 产品比较表
  • 功能细分
图片

Case study   iTV

Userful Helps UK’s iTV Group Impress Visitors and Executives

England, United Kingdom

Unique artistic video wall grazes the British giant’s HQ new reception area.
Image
Image

The Challenge

ITV was searching for a dynamic and striking video wall that would move away from the standard rectangular grid array. As a business, they have a lot of social media content, which lends itself to portrait displays, so a mix of screen orientations would be required.

Another key requirement for the project was that the video wall system had to be simple and easy to use, with a decent GUI and small in terms of server rack space. They had a lot of equipment being installed in their new server room and could not afford a great deal of rack space for the media wall equipment.

As the centrepiece of their new reception area, the video wall had to have impact and wow factor. The audience can be anyone from ITV talent to our CEO but on a day to day basis its the ITV Group Marketing teams based at Grays Inn Road, London

The Solution

Ryan Norman, ITV Creative’s Head of Post Productions and Operations Support, approached Scan Computers, a leading system integrator in the UK—and Userful’s partner—to deliver a solution to their challenge.

The team at Scan Computers quickly identified that the only solution that would be able to fulfil all the requirements of the project—unique video wall layout, small footprint, easy to install and use and supporting various types of content sources— was the Userful Visual Networking Platform.

A single server located in the server room, which according to Norman “is really compact for what it does” powers the 5-display artistic video wall—combining both portrait and landscape configurations—at the reception area, with a very streamlined finish (thanks to Userful’s software-based AV-over-IP approach).

The screens primarily showcase ITV Creative content, promotional material that the ITV Creative team produces to market ITV programming. This ranges from social media stills and gifs through to 60 sec commercials and video billboard content for upcoming shows.

The Results

Within weeks of the wall being installed the team were already coming up with new and exciting content and ways to use it— including ITV Pride, World Cup and Love Island ‘takeover’ days.

Mr Norman was very impressed with the whole process and the result, “The system is robust and extremely easy to manage. It just works. The setup and config of the screens is also very straight forward.

The impact of the video wall has been very positive, according to Norman, “everyone loves it. It catches the eye and interest of people passing by and provides a brilliant insight into the breadth of work we deliver”

Want a copy of the case study?  Download The PDF version here!

Quick Facts

An easier way to manage your digital display applications

Image

1 PC can power >100 displays

Every display in the Userful Video Wall is connected to the network through a zero client device.

Image

Stunning Deployments

Video walls can be arranged in any orientation, allowing for eye-catching, free flowing artistic layouts with individual displays rotated to any angle.

Image

Flexible Content

Content can include up to 8k content, video, HTML5, 3D, live TV, full-screen browser, content from an integrated CMS, or even a desktop.

Image

Simple Configuration

Configure either a single large video wall (including  LED wall), or a mix of smaller video walls and standalone displays.

Download Pricing Sheet

Cutting up to 90% of conventional AV hardware saves up to 40% of total costs

  • Tiered Pricing Information
  • Product Comparison Chart
  • Feature Breakdown
Image