دراسة حالة   سبيرتيب

يثق SpearTip شركة الأمن السيبراني المستخدم لمركز عمليات الأمن الحرج مهمتهم

سانت لويس ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

صورة

التحديات

SpearTip هي شركة لمكافحة التجسس السيبراني تحمي بشكل استباقي مجموعة متنوعة من العملاء متعددي الجنسيات ضد التهديدات السيبرانية بجميع أنواعها. فريقهم من محللي الأمن يراقبون باستمرار النشاط الضار ونقاط الضعف المحتملة لتزويد عملائهم بحماية رائدة في الصناعة. يقع مركز عمليات الأمن (SOC) على مدار 24/7/365 في قلب نشاط مكافحة التجسس.

تعد SpearTip SOC مكانًا مزدحمًا حيث يوجد ما يصل إلى 25 أو 30 شخصًا على الأرض في وقت واحد. إنهم يعملون على مدار 24 ساعة في اليوم 365 يومًا في السنة وعندما يحتاجون إلى جدار فيديو جديد لتعاون المحللين والوعي بالظروف في SOC الخاصة بهم ، عرفت الإدارة أنهم بحاجة إلى حل يحتوي على القدرات القوية المطلوبة لبيئة مهمة حرجة.

الحل

بن أوتون ، نائب رئيس العمليات وخدمات أمن المعلومات في SpearTip ، كان على دراية بحلول حائط الفيديو وعمليات نشر AV الأخرى منذ وقته كأستاذ مساعد في الأمن السيبراني وأخصائي تكنولوجيا المعلومات في جامعة ماريفيل. كان الخيار الأول الذي فكر فيه لجدار الفيديو المهم لمهمة Spertip هو حل Crestron ، لكنه رأى مشكلات البرمجة والتعقيد التي يمكن أن تكون متضمنة. أراد Auton حلاً بميزات فئة المؤسسات مثل Crestron ، ولكن بدون أي مشاكل في البرمجة. بعد دراسة متأنية ومراجعة للميزات والبنية ، اختار Auton وفريقه في SpearTip نظام Userful Visual Networking Platform لمهمتهم الحاسمة في مركز عمليات الأمن.

نشرت SpearTip جدار فيديو مركز عمليات الشاشة ثماني الشاشات مدفوعًا بخادم محلي. SpearTip هو متجر Mac وقد تم اختياره لتوصيل Apple TV بخادم المستخدم الذي يسمح للمحلل باستخدام AirPlay لمشاركة أجهزة سطح المكتب أو أي محتوى آخر بسرعة. استفاد SpearTip من قدرة المستخدم على عرض لوحات المعلومات والمحتوى الآخر المستند إلى الويب مباشرة من خادم المستخدم مما يسمح للمحللين بمشاركة لوحات المعلومات المستندة إلى الويب والمحتويات الأخرى ذات الصلة بأي حوادث قد يقومون بتغطيتها.

جعلت واجهة القيادة والتحكم الخاصة بـ Userful من السهل على المحللين مشاركة أي محتوى في أي وقت والتعاون بسرعة. يمتلك الفريق إعدادات مسبقة مهمة محفوظة لإجراء تغيير سريع ، ويمكنه استخدام قدرة برنامج Userful's KVM للتحكم في الماوس ولوحة المفاتيح لأي محتوى تفاعلي تمت مشاركته على حائط الفيديو.

النتيجة

كانت إحدى الفوائد الرئيسية لاختيار برنامج Userful هي أن فريق SpearTip وجد أنه سهل التعلم والاستخدام ولا يتطلب الحل برمجة مخصصة للنشر. قال السيد Auton: "أعتقد أنه سهل الاستخدام حقًا مقارنة بالأنظمة الأخرى التي استخدمتها". وأضاف أنه قدر "ربما انتهى بنا الأمر إلى إنفاق 20٪ مما سيكون لدينا على النشر الكلي" إذا استخدموا حلًا مثل Crestron. وأشار أوتون إلى أن التكلفة الإجمالية للملكية تشمل البرمجة والتدريب بالإضافة إلى أشياء غير متوقعة مثل الشبكات. مع برنامج Userful ، أصبحت الشبكات أبسط وأكثر استقامة ولم تكن هناك حاجة إلى أي تغييرات لتوفير المال على معدات الشبكات.

بعد أن شاهد Userful في العمل في مركز العمليات الأمنية ، وتعرّف على كيفية عمل منصة الشبكات المرئية Userful ، بدأ السيد Auton الآن عملية توسيع Userful لدعم العروض في غرفة التدريب الخاصة بهم.

تتمثل إحدى مزايا النظام الأساسي المستخدم في أنه يسمح للعملاء بنشر أي تطبيق عرض. غالبًا ما يبدأ العملاء مثل Separtip بمركز العمليات أو جدار فيديو غرفة التحكم ثم يتوسعون إلى حالات استخدام أخرى مثل اتصالات الشركة وغرف التدريب وغرف الاجتماعات ولوحات معلومات الفريق.

ستساعد القدرة على إدارة النشر بالكامل من خلال مجموعة واحدة من أدوات الإدارة في ضمان بقاء التكلفة الإجمالية للملكية لدى SpearTip منخفضة حتى مع إضافة التطبيقات الجديدة.

هل تريد نسخة من دراسة الحالة؟ قم بتنزيل نسخة PDF هنا!

حقائق سريعة

أسهل طريقة لإدارة تطبيقات العرض الرقمية الخاصة بك

صورة

1 كمبيوتر يمكن أن السلطة> 100 يعرض

يتم توصيل كل شاشة في حائط الفيديو المستخدم بالشبكة من خلال جهاز عميل صفري.

صورة

عمليات نشر مذهلة

يمكن ترتيب جدران الفيديو في أي اتجاه ، مما يسمح بتخطيطات فنية متدفقة وملفتة للانتباه مع عروض فردية تدور في أي زاوية.

صورة

محتوى مرن

يمكن أن يتضمن المحتوى محتوى 8k أو فيديو أو HTML5 أو 3D أو تلفزيونًا مباشرًا أو متصفحًا بملء الشاشة أو محتوى من نظام إدارة محتوى مدمج أو حتى سطح مكتب.

صورة

تكوين بسيط

قم بتكوين جدار فيديو واحد كبير (بما في ذلك جدار LED) ، أو مزيج من جدران الفيديو الأصغر وشاشات العرض المستقلة.

ورقة التسعير

من السهل أن تبدأ ، عرض مستويات الأسعار لدينا

  • معلومات التسعير المتدرج
  • مخطط مقارنة المنتج
  • ميزة انهيار
صورة

Case study   SpearTip

Cyber Security Firm SpearTip Trusts Userful for their Mission Critical Security Operations Center

St. Louis, USA

Image

The Challenges

SpearTip is a cyber counterintelligence firm that proactively protects their diverse range of multinational clients against cyber threats of all kinds. Their team of security analysts is constantly monitoring malicious activity and potential vulnerabilities to provide their clients with industry leading protection. Their 24/7/365 Security Operations Center (SOC) is at the heart of their counterintelligence activity.

The SpearTip SOC is a busy place with as many as 25 or 30 people on the floor at once. They operate 24 hours a day 365 days a year and when they needed a new video wall for analyst collaboration and for situational awareness in their SOC, management knew they needed a solution that had the robust capabilities required for a mission critical environment.

The Solution

Ben Auton, SpearTip’s Vice President of Operations and Information Security Services, was familiar with video wall solutions and other AV deployments from his time as an Adjunct Professor of Cybersecurity and Information Technology Specialist at Maryville University.  The first option he considered for Spertip’s mission critical video wall was a Crestron solution, but he’d seen the programming headaches and complexity that could be involved. Auton wanted a solution with enterprise class features like Crestron, but with none of the programming headaches.  After careful consideration and a review of features and architecture, Auton and his team at SpearTip chose the Userful Visual Networking Platform for their mission critical Security Operations Center.

SpearTip deployed an eight screen operations center video wall driven by an on-premise server.  SpearTip is a Mac shop and the opted to connect Apple TV to the Userful server which allows analyst to use AirPlay to quickly share their desktops or other content.  SpearTip made use of Userful’s ability to display dashboards and other web-based content directly from the Userful server allowing analysts to share web-based dashboards and other content relevant to any incidents they might be covering.

Userful’s command and control interface has made  it easy for analysts to share any content at any time and quickly collaborate.  The team has important presets saved for a quick change, and can use Userful’s software KVM capability to control the mouse and keyboard of any interactive content shared on the video wall.

The Result

One of the key benefits of choosing Userful was that the SpearTip team found it easy to learn and easy to use and the solution required no custom programming to deploy.  “I think it’s really easy to use compared with other systems I’ve used,” said Mr Auton. He added that he estimated “we probably ended up spending 20% of what we would have on the overall deployment” if they’d used a solution like Crestron. Total cost of ownership, Auton pointed out, includes programming, training as well as unexpected things like networking.  With Userful the networking has been simpler and more straight forward and no changes were required saving them money on networking equipment.

Having seen Userful at work in their Security Operations Center, and having gotten to know how the Userful Visual Networking Platform works, Mr Auton has now begun the process of expanding Userful to support displays in their training room.

One of the benefits of the Userful platform is that it allows customers to deploy any display application.  Customers such as Separtip often start with an Operations Center or Control Room video wall then expand to other use cases such as corporate communication, training rooms, meeting rooms, team dashboards.

The ability to manage the entire deployment through a single set of management tools will help ensure SpearTip’s Total Cost of Ownership remains low even as new applications are added.

Want a copy of the case study?  Download The PDF version here!

Quick Facts

An easier way to manage your digital display applications

Image

1 PC can power >100 displays

Every display in the Userful Video Wall is connected to the network through a zero client device.

Image

Stunning Deployments

Video walls can be arranged in any orientation, allowing for eye-catching, free flowing artistic layouts with individual displays rotated to any angle.

Image

Flexible Content

Content can include up to 8k content, video, HTML5, 3D, live TV, full-screen browser, content from an integrated CMS, or even a desktop.

Image

Simple Configuration

Configure either a single large video wall (including  LED wall), or a mix of smaller video walls and standalone displays.

Pricing Sheet

It's Easy to Get Started, View Our Pricing Tiers

  • Tiered Pricing Information
  • Product Comparison Chart
  • Feature Breakdown
Image