案例研究 矛尖

网络安全公司SpearTip信任其关键业务安全运营中心的用户

美国圣路易斯

图片

面临的挑战

SpearTip是一家网络反情报公司,可以主动保护其多元化的跨国客户免受各种网络威胁的侵害。 他们的安全分析人员团队不断监控恶意活动和潜在漏洞,以为其客户提供行业领先的保护。 他们的24/7/365安全运营中心(SOC)是其反情报活动的核心。

SpearTip SOC是一个繁忙的地方,一次最多可容纳25或30个人。 他们一年24天每天365小时不间断地工作,当他们需要新的视频墙以进行分析师合作以及SOC中的态势感知时,管理层知道他们需要一种具有关键任务环境所需的强大功能的解决方案。

解决方案

SpearTip运营和信息安全服务副总裁Ben Auton自从担任Maryville大学网络安全和信息技术专家兼职教授以来就熟悉视频墙解决方案和其他视音频部署。 他考虑使用Spertip的关键任务视频墙的第一个选择是Crestron解决方案,但他看到了可能涉及的编程难题和复杂性。 Auton想要一个具有企业级功能(例如Crestron)的解决方案,但又没有编程上的麻烦。 经过仔细考虑并回顾了功能和体系结构之后,Auton和他在SpearTip的团队选择了Userful Visual Networking Platform作为其关键任务安全运营中心。

SpearTip部署了一个由本地服务器驱动的八屏操作中心视频墙。 SpearTip是一家Mac商店,并选择将Apple TV连接到Userful服务器,从而使分析师能够使用AirPlay快速共享其台式机或其他内容。 SpearTip利用Userful的功能直接从Userful服务器显示仪表板和其他基于Web的内容,从而使分析师可以共享基于Web的仪表板和与他们可能涵盖的任何事件相关的其他内容。

Userful的命令和控制界面使分析师可以轻松地随时共享任何内容并快速协作。 该小组保存了重要的预设,可以快速更改,并且可以使用Userful的软件KVM功能来控制在视频墙上共享的任何交互式内容的鼠标和键盘。

结果

选择Userful的主要好处之一是SpearTip团队发现它易于学习和使用,并且该解决方案不需要部署自定义程序。 奥顿先生说:“与我使用的其他系统相比,它真的很容易使用。” 他补充说,如果他们使用像快思聪这样的解决方案,他估计“我们可能最终将花费整个部署的20%”。 Auton指出,总拥有成本包括编程,培训以及网络之类的意外事件。 使用Userful,网络变得更简单,更直接,并且无需进行任何更改即可为他们节省使用网络设备的费用。

Auton先生在安全运营中心看到Userful的工作,并了解了Userful视觉网络平台的工作原理后,现在已经开始扩展Userful以支持其培训室中的显示的过程。

Userful平台的好处之一是它允许客户部署任何显示应用程序。 诸如Separtip之类的客户通常从运营中心或控制室的视频墙开始,然后扩展到其他用例,例如公司沟通,培训室,会议室,团队仪表板。

通过一套管理工具来管理整个部署的能力将有助于确保SpearTip的总拥有成本保持较低,即使添加了新应用程序也是如此。

需要该案例研究的副本吗? 在此处下载PDF版本!

要闻速览

一种管理数字显示应用程序的简便方法

图片

1台PC可以为超过100台显示器供电

用户视频墙中的每个显示器都通过零客户端设备连接到网络。

图片

惊人的部署

视频墙可以安排在任何方向,允许醒目,自由流动的艺术布局与个人显示旋转任何角度。

图片

灵活的内容

内容最多可以包含8k内容,视频,HTML5,3D,直播电视,全屏浏览器,来自集成CMS的内容,甚至桌面。

图片

简单配置

配置单个大型视频墙(包括LED墙),或配置较小的视频墙和独立显示器的组合。

定价表

入门容易,请查看我们的定价层

  • 分层定价信息
  • 产品比较表
  • 功能细分
图片

Case study   SpearTip

Cyber Security Firm SpearTip Trusts Userful for their Mission Critical Security Operations Center

St. Louis, USA

Image

The Challenges

SpearTip is a cyber counterintelligence firm that proactively protects their diverse range of multinational clients against cyber threats of all kinds. Their team of security analysts is constantly monitoring malicious activity and potential vulnerabilities to provide their clients with industry leading protection. Their 24/7/365 Security Operations Center (SOC) is at the heart of their counterintelligence activity.

The SpearTip SOC is a busy place with as many as 25 or 30 people on the floor at once. They operate 24 hours a day 365 days a year and when they needed a new video wall for analyst collaboration and for situational awareness in their SOC, management knew they needed a solution that had the robust capabilities required for a mission critical environment.

The Solution

Ben Auton, SpearTip’s Vice President of Operations and Information Security Services, was familiar with video wall solutions and other AV deployments from his time as an Adjunct Professor of Cybersecurity and Information Technology Specialist at Maryville University.  The first option he considered for Spertip’s mission critical video wall was a Crestron solution, but he’d seen the programming headaches and complexity that could be involved. Auton wanted a solution with enterprise class features like Crestron, but with none of the programming headaches.  After careful consideration and a review of features and architecture, Auton and his team at SpearTip chose the Userful Visual Networking Platform for their mission critical Security Operations Center.

SpearTip deployed an eight screen operations center video wall driven by an on-premise server.  SpearTip is a Mac shop and the opted to connect Apple TV to the Userful server which allows analyst to use AirPlay to quickly share their desktops or other content.  SpearTip made use of Userful’s ability to display dashboards and other web-based content directly from the Userful server allowing analysts to share web-based dashboards and other content relevant to any incidents they might be covering.

Userful’s command and control interface has made  it easy for analysts to share any content at any time and quickly collaborate.  The team has important presets saved for a quick change, and can use Userful’s software KVM capability to control the mouse and keyboard of any interactive content shared on the video wall.

The Result

One of the key benefits of choosing Userful was that the SpearTip team found it easy to learn and easy to use and the solution required no custom programming to deploy.  “I think it’s really easy to use compared with other systems I’ve used,” said Mr Auton. He added that he estimated “we probably ended up spending 20% of what we would have on the overall deployment” if they’d used a solution like Crestron. Total cost of ownership, Auton pointed out, includes programming, training as well as unexpected things like networking.  With Userful the networking has been simpler and more straight forward and no changes were required saving them money on networking equipment.

Having seen Userful at work in their Security Operations Center, and having gotten to know how the Userful Visual Networking Platform works, Mr Auton has now begun the process of expanding Userful to support displays in their training room.

One of the benefits of the Userful platform is that it allows customers to deploy any display application.  Customers such as Separtip often start with an Operations Center or Control Room video wall then expand to other use cases such as corporate communication, training rooms, meeting rooms, team dashboards.

The ability to manage the entire deployment through a single set of management tools will help ensure SpearTip’s Total Cost of Ownership remains low even as new applications are added.

Want a copy of the case study?  Download The PDF version here!

Quick Facts

An easier way to manage your digital display applications

Image

1 PC can power >100 displays

Every display in the Userful Video Wall is connected to the network through a zero client device.

Image

Stunning Deployments

Video walls can be arranged in any orientation, allowing for eye-catching, free flowing artistic layouts with individual displays rotated to any angle.

Image

Flexible Content

Content can include up to 8k content, video, HTML5, 3D, live TV, full-screen browser, content from an integrated CMS, or even a desktop.

Image

Simple Configuration

Configure either a single large video wall (including  LED wall), or a mix of smaller video walls and standalone displays.

Pricing Sheet

It's Easy to Get Started, View Our Pricing Tiers

  • Tiered Pricing Information
  • Product Comparison Chart
  • Feature Breakdown
Image