دراسة حالة  جامعة وستمنستر

تستفيد جامعة وستمنستر من استخدامها لتحسين الاتصال والتعليم

تمكن جدران الفيديو الموظفين والطلاب من التعاون بسلاسة من خلال المحتوى المرئي.
بالشراكة مع:
صورة
صورة

التحديات

كانت جامعة وستمنستر في المملكة المتحدة تتطلع إلى تصميم وتثبيت حل جدار فيديو متعدد لعرض المعلومات ذات الصلة في مختبر التصنيع الذي تم بناؤه حديثًا. سيكون لها أيضًا ميزة العرض من أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة لمقدمي العروض أثناء العروض التقديمية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أرادوا طريقة سهلة لبث المعلومات ذات الصلة التي من شأنها أن تعمل كطريقة للتواصل مع الطلاب والمستخدمين الآخرين للمختبر.

كان الهدف الرئيسي هو الحصول على نظام سهل الاستخدام يسمح بسلاسة سير العمل ويمكن استخدامه من قبل جميع الموظفين.

الحل

كان الدكتور ديفيد سكوت ، مدير مختبر التصنيع في جامعة وستمنستر ، مسؤولاً عن المشروع وتواصل مع Scan Computers ، وهي شركة رائدة في تكامل الأنظمة في المملكة المتحدة - وشريك Userful - لتصميم نظامهم وتثبيته.

اكتشف الفريق في Scan Computers بسرعة أن الحل الوحيد الذي سيكون قادرًا على تلبية جميع متطلبات المشروع - تخطيط جدار الفيديو الفريد ، والحجم الصغير ، وسهولة التثبيت والاستخدام ودعم أنواع مختلفة من مصادر المحتوى - هو الشبكات المرئية المفيدة منصة.

يتألف النظام من ثلاثة جدران فيديو - جدار رئيسي 2 × 4 وجدران شبكية 2 × 2 - موزعة عبر المختبر ، وجميعها تعمل بالطاقة من نفس الخادم ، وتقع بعيدًا عن الجدران. توفر جدران الفيديو محتوى تعليميًا ومقاطع فيديو "إرشادية" وعروض تقديمية بالإضافة إلى مقاطع فيديو وصور لعمل الطلاب ، كما تدعم مكالمات الفيديو عن بُعد عبر الويب. يدعم النظام وسائل الاتصال المختلفة للورش ، إلخ.

النتيجة

الدكتور سكوت وفريق معمل التصنيع سعداء حقًا بهذا النظام. على حد تعبيره ، "يساعدنا النظام على التواصل والتثقيف ، ويأخذ الوقت والجهد الأساسيين منا عندما نحتاج إليه حقًا". وقد تأثروا كثيرًا "بمدى بساطة وفعالية النظام ليلائم احتياجاتنا".

  هل تريد نسخة من دراسة الحالة؟ قم بتنزيل نسخة PDF هنا!

حقائق سريعة

أسهل طريقة لإدارة تطبيقات العرض الرقمية الخاصة بك

صورة

1 كمبيوتر يمكن أن السلطة> 100 يعرض

يتم توصيل كل شاشة في حائط الفيديو المستخدم بالشبكة من خلال جهاز عميل صفري.

صورة

عمليات نشر مذهلة

يمكن ترتيب جدران الفيديو في أي اتجاه ، مما يسمح بتخطيطات فنية متدفقة وملفتة للانتباه مع عروض فردية تدور في أي زاوية.

صورة

محتوى مرن

يمكن أن يتضمن المحتوى محتوى 8k أو فيديو أو HTML5 أو 3D أو تلفزيونًا مباشرًا أو متصفحًا بملء الشاشة أو محتوى من نظام إدارة محتوى مدمج أو حتى سطح مكتب.

صورة

تكوين بسيط

قم بتكوين جدار فيديو واحد كبير (بما في ذلك جدار LED) ، أو مزيج من جدران الفيديو الأصغر وشاشات العرض المستقلة.

ورقة التسعير

من السهل أن تبدأ ، عرض مستويات الأسعار لدينا

  • معلومات التسعير المتدرج
  • مخطط مقارنة المنتج
  • ميزة انهيار
صورة

Case study  University of Westminster

University of Westminster Leverages Userful to Improve Communication and Education

Video walls enable Staff and Students to seamlessly collaborate through visual content.
Image

The Challenges

The University of Westminster in the UK was looking to design and install a multiple video wall solution to display relevant information in their newly built fabrication lab. It would also have the feature to display from presenters’ laptops during presentations. Additionally, they wanted an easy way to broadcast relevant information that would work as a way of communicating with students and other users of the lab.

The key objective was to have an easy to use system that would allow a seamless workflow and that could be used by all members of staff.

The Solution

Dr David Scott, Director of the Fabrication Lab at the University of Westminster was in charge of the project and reached out to Scan Computers, a leading system integrator in the UK—and Userful’s partner—to design and install their system.

The team at Scan Computers quickly identified that the only solution that would be able to fulfill all the requirements of the project—unique video wall layout, small footprint, easy to install and use and supporting various types of content sources—was the Userful Visual Networking Platform.

The system consisted of three video walls—a main 2x4 wall and two 2x2 grid walls— distributed across the lab, all powered from the same Server, located away from the walls. The video walls provide educational content, ‘how-to’ videos, presentations, as well as videos and photos of student work, and also support remote video calls via the web. The system supports various means of communication for workshops, etc.

The Result

Dr. Scott and the fabrication lab’s team are really pleased with the system. In his own words, “the system helps us to communicate and educate, taking the essential time and effort off us when it is really needed.” and they have been most impressed with “how simple and effective the system is to suit our needs”.

  Want a copy of the case study? Download The PDF version here!

Quick Facts

An easier way to manage your digital display applications

Image

1 PC can power >100 displays

Every display in the Userful Video Wall is connected to the network through a zero client device.

Image

Stunning Deployments

Video walls can be arranged in any orientation, allowing for eye-catching, free flowing artistic layouts with individual displays rotated to any angle.

Image

Flexible Content

Content can include up to 8k content, video, HTML5, 3D, live TV, full-screen browser, content from an integrated CMS, or even a desktop.

Image

Simple Configuration

Configure either a single large video wall (including  LED wall), or a mix of smaller video walls and standalone displays.

Pricing Sheet

It's Easy to Get Started, View Our Pricing Tiers

  • Tiered Pricing Information
  • Product Comparison Chart
  • Feature Breakdown
Image