案例研究  威斯敏斯特大学

威斯敏斯特大学利用用户来改善沟通和教育

视频墙使教职员工可以通过视觉内容无缝协作。
与合作伙伴关系:
图片
图片

面临的挑战

英国的威斯敏斯特大学(University of Westminster)希望设计和安装多视频墙解决方案,以在其新建的制造实验室中显示相关信息。 它也具有在演示过程中从演示者的笔记本电脑显示的功能。 此外,他们希望有一种简便的方法来广播相关信息,以与学生和实验室的其他用户进行交流。

关键目标是要拥有一个易于使用的系统,该系统将允许无缝的工作流,并可供所有员工使用。

解决方案

威斯敏斯特大学制造实验室主任David Scott博士负责该项目,并与英国领先的系统集成商ScanUsers以及Userful的合作伙伴联系,设计并安装他们的系统。

Scan Computers的团队很快发现,唯一能够满足项目所有要求(唯一的视频墙布局,占地面积小,易于安装和使用并支持各种类型的内容源)的解决方案是Userful Visual Networking。平台。

该系统由分布在整个实验室中的三个视频墙(一个2x4主墙和两个2x2网格墙)组成,所有视频墙均由同一服务器供电,并且位于远离墙的位置。 视频墙提供教育内容,“入门”视频,演示文稿以及学生作品的视频和照片,还支持通过网络进行远程视频通话。 该系统支持车间等各种通讯方式。

结果

Scott博士和制造实验室的团队对该系统感到非常满意。 用他自己的话说,“该系统可帮助我们进行交流和教育,在真正需要时省去了我们的重要时间和精力。” “该系统多么简单有效地满足了我们的需求”给他们留下了最深刻的印象。

  想要一份案例研究的副本吗? 在此处下载PDF版本!

要闻速览

一种管理数字显示应用程序的简便方法

图片

1台PC可以为超过100台显示器供电

用户视频墙中的每个显示器都通过零客户端设备连接到网络。

图片

惊人的部署

视频墙可以安排在任何方向,允许醒目,自由流动的艺术布局与个人显示旋转任何角度。

图片

灵活的内容

内容最多可以包含8k内容,视频,HTML5,3D,直播电视,全屏浏览器,来自集成CMS的内容,甚至桌面。

图片

简单配置

配置单个大型视频墙(包括LED墙),或配置较小的视频墙和独立显示器的组合。

定价表

入门容易,请查看我们的定价层

  • 分层定价信息
  • 产品比较表
  • 功能细分
图片

Case study  University of Westminster

University of Westminster Leverages Userful to Improve Communication and Education

Video walls enable Staff and Students to seamlessly collaborate through visual content.
Image

The Challenges

The University of Westminster in the UK was looking to design and install a multiple video wall solution to display relevant information in their newly built fabrication lab. It would also have the feature to display from presenters’ laptops during presentations. Additionally, they wanted an easy way to broadcast relevant information that would work as a way of communicating with students and other users of the lab.

The key objective was to have an easy to use system that would allow a seamless workflow and that could be used by all members of staff.

The Solution

Dr David Scott, Director of the Fabrication Lab at the University of Westminster was in charge of the project and reached out to Scan Computers, a leading system integrator in the UK—and Userful’s partner—to design and install their system.

The team at Scan Computers quickly identified that the only solution that would be able to fulfill all the requirements of the project—unique video wall layout, small footprint, easy to install and use and supporting various types of content sources—was the Userful Visual Networking Platform.

The system consisted of three video walls—a main 2x4 wall and two 2x2 grid walls— distributed across the lab, all powered from the same Server, located away from the walls. The video walls provide educational content, ‘how-to’ videos, presentations, as well as videos and photos of student work, and also support remote video calls via the web. The system supports various means of communication for workshops, etc.

The Result

Dr. Scott and the fabrication lab’s team are really pleased with the system. In his own words, “the system helps us to communicate and educate, taking the essential time and effort off us when it is really needed.” and they have been most impressed with “how simple and effective the system is to suit our needs”.

  Want a copy of the case study? Download The PDF version here!

Quick Facts

An easier way to manage your digital display applications

Image

1 PC can power >100 displays

Every display in the Userful Video Wall is connected to the network through a zero client device.

Image

Stunning Deployments

Video walls can be arranged in any orientation, allowing for eye-catching, free flowing artistic layouts with individual displays rotated to any angle.

Image

Flexible Content

Content can include up to 8k content, video, HTML5, 3D, live TV, full-screen browser, content from an integrated CMS, or even a desktop.

Image

Simple Configuration

Configure either a single large video wall (including  LED wall), or a mix of smaller video walls and standalone displays.

Pricing Sheet

It's Easy to Get Started, View Our Pricing Tiers

  • Tiered Pricing Information
  • Product Comparison Chart
  • Feature Breakdown
Image