案例研究 萨福克建设(美国)

用户支持建筑业
协作会议带来的革命
客房

萨福克建筑公司是一家全国性建筑承包商,在美国主要的枢纽城市设有办事处,这些办事处的年总收入超过十亿美元。
图片

面临的挑战

作为萨福克“构建智能”计划的一部分,该公司创建了智能实验室-协作环境,用于识别,测试和扩展建筑中的新技术。 这些实验室使项目团队可以与客户联系并进行协作以改善施工经验。

每个Smart Lab的关键技术进步之一就是创新的视频墙,用于在每个人都可以查看和交互的屏幕上显示关键性能指标和其他数据可视化,以鼓励有效的协作。

但是,当萨福克最初实施的视频解决方案无法满足他们不断增长的需求时,便遇到了障碍。 除了流传输来自各种不同施工现场的实时视频外,萨福克现在还需要访问广泛的内容库,并且需要在其墙上同时显示多个资源。 此外,萨福克的Smart Lab员工需要能够轻松控制平板电脑上的所有内容。

解决方案

当萨福克大学创新与新技术高级总监Ajoy Bhattacharya遇到Userful的可视化网络平台时,他立即被吸引到:

•能够从平板电脑将任何类型的高质量内容(最大10k)拉到视频墙上

•灵活地将视频墙划分为多个区域,并同时显示图像和幻灯片

•由于使用标准PC /服务器和网络,因此价格可承受

基于这三个好处,Bhattacharya和他的团队首先在他们的Boston Smart实验室中部署了Userful视频墙。 从那以后的几年中,萨福克在全国所有七个智能实验室中推出了Userful视频墙。

结果

Userful通过其Smart Labs中的动态和灵活视频墙帮助萨福克实现了创新愿景。 正如Bhattacharya所说,“即使其他解决方案都是基于Windows的,这是最常见的平台,但Userful被证明是最可靠的。 它并没有崩溃过,而我们以前的解决方案却崩溃了很多次。平板电脑,大大改善了智能实验室的操作。

有用的视频墙使萨福克团队能够探索利用新技术的创新方法,从而为客户和利益相关者带来巨大价值。 它们显示3D渲染,用于监视性能,预算和时间表的KPI以及已经在进行中的展示建筑项目中的实时内容。

随着萨福克继续在全国范围内启动智能实验室,Userful基于中央云的管理功能使组织可以从一个位置管理和控制全国所有视频墙,从而允许不同位置之间的协作并在整个区域内促进统一的企业信息整个视觉网络,使视频墙技术更加高效。

想要一份案例研究的副本吗? 在此处下载PDF版本!

要闻速览

一种管理数字显示应用程序的简便方法

图片

1台PC可以为超过100台显示器供电

用户视频墙中的每个显示器都通过零客户端设备连接到网络。

图片

惊人的部署

视频墙可以安排在任何方向,允许醒目,自由流动的艺术布局与个人显示旋转任何角度。

图片

灵活的内容

内容最多可以包含8k内容,视频,HTML5,3D,直播电视,全屏浏览器,来自集成CMS的内容,甚至桌面。

图片

简单配置

配置单个大型视频墙(包括LED墙),或配置较小的视频墙和独立显示器的组合。

定价表

入门容易,请查看我们的定价层

  • 分层定价信息
  • 产品比较表
  • 功能细分
图片

Case study  Suffolk Construction (USA)

Userful Supports Construction Industry
Revolution through Collaborative Meeting
Rooms

Suffolk Construction is a national building contractor with offices in major hub cities throughout the United States that collectively generate over billion in annual revenue.
Image

The Challenges

As part of Suffolk’s “Build Smart” initiative, the company has created Smart Labs—collaborative environments that are used to identify, test, and scale new technologies in construction. These labs enable project teams to connect with clients and collaborate to improve the construction experience.

One of the key technological advancements in each Smart Lab is innovative video walls, used to encourage effective collaboration by displaying key performance indicators and additional data visualizations on a screen that everyone can view and interact with.

However, Suffolk ran into a roadblock when the video solution they originally implemented could no longer handle their growing needs. In addition to streaming live video from various different construction sites, Suffolk now required access to a wide library of content and needed to display more than one source on their walls simultaneously. Furthermore, Suffolk’s Smart Lab staff needed to be able to easily control all the content from a tablet.

The Solution

When Ajoy Bhattacharya, Senior Director of Innovation and New Technology at Suffolk came across Userful’s Visual Networking Platform he was immediately drawn to:

• The ability to pull any type of high-quality content (up to 10k) onto the video wall from a tablet

• The flexibility to divide the video wall into multiple zones and display images and slideshows all at the same time

• The affordability due to its use of a standard PC/Server and network 

Based on these three benefits, Bhattacharya and his team first deployed a Userful video wall in their Boston Smart lab. In the years since, Suffolk has rolled out Userful video walls in all seven of their Smart Labs across the nation.

The Result

Userful helped Suffolk achieve its vision of innovation with dynamic and flexible video walls in their Smart Labs. As Bhattacharya puts it, “even though other solutions were Windows-based—which is the most common platform—Userful proved to be the most solid. It hasn’t crashed once, while our previous solution crashed many times.” Bhattacharya is not the only Suffolk employee who is elated by the product—Suffolk’s engineers and operators also enjoy the convenience of being able to control the displays and content remotely from a tablet, significantly improving Smart Lab operations.

The Userful video walls have empowered the Suffolk team to explore innovative ways to leverage new technologies, which provides significant value to clients and stakeholders. They display 3D renderings, KPIs to monitor performance, budget, and timeline as well as real-time content from showcase construction projects already underway.

As Suffolk continues to launch Smart Labs throughout the country, Userful’s central cloud-based management capabilities enable the organization to manage and control all its video walls across the country from a single location, allowing collaboration between the different locations and promoting a unified corporate message across their entire visual network, making the video wall technology even more efficient.

  Want a copy of the case study? Download The PDF version here!

Quick Facts

An easier way to manage your digital display applications

Image

1 PC can power >100 displays

Every display in the Userful Video Wall is connected to the network through a zero client device.

Image

Stunning Deployments

Video walls can be arranged in any orientation, allowing for eye-catching, free flowing artistic layouts with individual displays rotated to any angle.

Image

Flexible Content

Content can include up to 8k content, video, HTML5, 3D, live TV, full-screen browser, content from an integrated CMS, or even a desktop.

Image

Simple Configuration

Configure either a single large video wall (including  LED wall), or a mix of smaller video walls and standalone displays.

Pricing Sheet

It's Easy to Get Started, View Our Pricing Tiers

  • Tiered Pricing Information
  • Product Comparison Chart
  • Feature Breakdown
Image